Website Manager

Metropolitan DC-Virginia Soccer Association Soccer: Fun, Fitness, and Friends -- for Life

News Detail


Jan, 2021

US Soccer 2021 Candidates!

Current U.S. Soccer President Cindy Parlow Cone to Run Unopposed;Cobi Jones, Jim Sadowski, Bill Taylor and Tim Turney to Run as Candidates for Office of U.S. Soccer Vice President

Election Will Take Place on Feb. 27 During Virtual U.S. Soccer AGMCHICAGO (Jan. 11, 2020)—The field of candidates is set for the 2020 U.S. Soccer Presidential and Vice Presidential election that will take place at the National Council Meeting during the virtual U.S. Soccer Annual General Meeting on Feb. 27.

Current U.S. Soccer President Cindy Parlow Cone is the only Presidential candidate and will run unopposed.

Former U.S. Men’s National Team player Cobi Jones, Metropolitan DC-Virginia Soccer Association president Jim Sadowski, Idaho Youth Soccer Association president Bill Taylor and US Youth Soccer vice chair and U.S. Soccer Board of Directors Youth Council Representative Tim Turney are the four candidates to have completed the nomination process.

Vice Presidential Candidate Bios 

The Vice Presidential election is to fill the vacancy created when Parlow Cone departed the position to assume the role of U.S. Soccer President in March 2020. The term of the newly-elected Vice President will last three years to complete the term that began in February 2020.The nomination process (detailed in Policy 401-1) kicked off in November and the deadline for potential candidates to submit the requirements was Dec. 29. The U.S. Soccer Bylaws and Policies are available here.-- -
Copyright © 2021 Metropolitan D.C.-Virginia Soccer Association, Inc
Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Log In